Recovering Boxes!

I’m so glad that you have stopped by Anne’s Attic – design! I just love quests. Today I am going to show you how I have recovered boxes to use for extra storage. I sure that we all can use a little more storage! Covering them will make them blend into your homes decor.

You will find with my blog that you will get a lot of fun pictures and not a lot of talk. I’ve always been known to be a Women of few words. So here we go!

BeFunky_bx many.jpg

Start by collecting your boxes that you want to use. I have my work station out in the open so I need it to stay quite tidy. These boxes are one’s that I have stored my supplies in and some I use in my vignettes. I love the beautiful colors of blue so I use these colors to keep the eye moving around my rooms, instead of just a lot of the oatmeal look where everything just blends in.

BeFunky_bx round blue m.jpg

Many shapes work best. I found a darling round hat box at the thrift store to use in my vignettes but the color just didn’t work. When you think of covering your boxes think of gift wrapping, that’s all there is to it!

BeFunky_bx flower make.jpg

I can’t imagine that I really had these orange boxes just sitting on my work bench. Look at the transformation!

BeFunky_bx flower.jpg

Wa La! So cute.

BeFunky_bx lid pink.jpg

All of these fabric pieces I have used on the aprons that I made. So with a glue gun it didn’t cost me a penny.

BeFunky_bx pink.jpg

I think the box turned out so cute or is it the little helper that I have today!

BeFunky_bx gold.jpg

I really like the way this gold box turned out.

BeFunky_bx pile.jpg

Here is my pile of my helping boxes ready to be filled.

BeFunky_bx round.jpg

I use this round hat box in one of my vignettes. LOVERLY!

Something that is so easy and useful has a great impact on my decor. I also put book covers on books that I need to leave out because I use them often. I covered them in scrapbook paper that is a neutral color, I just wanted these to blend in.

I hoped this gave you some inspiration to cover some of yours. Any box will work. Heavy shoe boxes are great and you would never know that they are shoe boxes. Trick of the trade.

Life is LOVERLY when you are doing what you love!

((HUGS))

Jo

I’ve been featured by these lovely blogs.

Thanx to you all dear friends!

Amaze Me Monday at Dwellings
Show and Share at Coastal Charm
Inspire Me at A Stroll Thru Life
The Scoop at Cedar Hill Farmhouse
Tweak It Tuesday at Cozy Little House
Wow Us Wednesday at Savvy Southern Style
Trash 2 Treasure at Kammy’s Korner
Treasure Hunt at From my Front Porch to Yours
Blog Hop at Katherine’s Korner
Blog Hop at Vintage Mama’s Cottage
Blog Hop at Over Fifty Feeling Fourty
Before & After Wednesday at The Dedicated House
Tues. Garden Party at Creative Country Mom
Inspiration Exchange at Town-n-Country-Living
Feather Your Nest at French Country Cottage

The Dedicated House

<a href="

#TuesdayGardenParty” title=”Creative Country Mom”>

<a href="

From My Front Porch to Yours

” title=”From my Front Porch To Yours”>

1 thought on “Recovering Boxes!

I love to read your comments. Thank you!